Chief & Council

The First Nation community is governed by an elected Chief and four Councillors. The First Nation Council is elected under its own Band Custom Election Act and hold office for a three-year term. Council Members are responsible for all funds and programs, administrative and services areas, however each of Council Members are assigned and responsible for certain portfolios.

The current Chief and Council members are:

Francine Meeches

Germaine Cameron
Roberta Morrissette
Craig Soldier
Michael Esquash